Skip directly to content

Tom Petty’s 70th Birthday Bash: Virtual Festival Confirmed for October 23

News

< Go Back
  • Tom Petty’s 70th Birthday Bash: Virtual Festival Confirmed for October 23
    Oct 20, 2020

    For the first time ever, the Petty estate is working alongside fans and engaging with the music community to celebrate and pay tribute to Tom Petty. In 2017, the first annual Tom Petty Birthday Bash debuted in Tom’s hometown of Gainesville, FL. Fans gathered for the free, six-hour show of all Petty tunes, performed in the legendary musician’s honor. The celebration has grown into a fully-fledged music festival featuring local as well as national acts, with fans traveling across the country to celebrate the life and legacy of Tom Petty.

    Due to the ongoing pandemic, this year’s special Tom Petty Birthday Bash, honoring what would have been his 70th birthday (today), will be held virtually on Friday, October 23 with 5 hours of performances, testimonials and tributes to Tom from friends and fans including Stevie Nicks, Chris Stapleton, Post Malone, Foo Fighters, The Killers, Norah Jones, The Raconteurs, Jason Isbell, a very special performance by Mike Campbell and Benmont Tench and many more.

    Sirius XM Encores:

    Saturday, 10/24 – 9pm PT (Friday) / 12am ET, 7am PT / 10am ET, and 3pm PT / 6pm ET

    Sunday, 10/25 – 3am PT / 6am ET, 10am PT / 1pm ET, and 5pm PT / 8pm ET

    Amazon Video Rebroadcasts:

    Sunday, 10/25 – 10am PT / 1pm ET 

    Monday, 10/26 – 10am PT / 1pm ET

shannonbroden's picture
on October 20, 2020

For the first time ever, the Petty estate is working alongside fans and engaging with the music community to celebrate and pay tribute to Tom Petty. In 2017, the first annual Tom Petty Birthday Bash debuted in Tom’s hometown of Gainesville, FL. Fans gathered for the free, six-hour show of all Petty tunes, performed in the legendary musician’s honor. The celebration has grown into a fully-fledged music festival featuring local as well as national acts, with fans traveling across the country to celebrate the life and legacy of Tom Petty.

Due to the ongoing pandemic, this year’s special Tom Petty Birthday Bash, honoring what would have been his 70th birthday (today), will be held virtually on Friday, October 23 with 5 hours of performances, testimonials and tributes to Tom from friends and fans including Stevie Nicks, Chris Stapleton, Post Malone, Foo Fighters, The Killers, Norah Jones, The Raconteurs, Jason Isbell, a very special performance by Mike Campbell and Benmont Tench and many more.

Sirius XM Encores:

Saturday, 10/24 – 9pm PT (Friday) / 12am ET, 7am PT / 10am ET, and 3pm PT / 6pm ET

Sunday, 10/25 – 3am PT / 6am ET, 10am PT / 1pm ET, and 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Amazon Video Rebroadcasts:

Sunday, 10/25 – 10am PT / 1pm ET 

Monday, 10/26 – 10am PT / 1pm ET

Blog Media: 
Display Exclusive Post in Non Fan Club News Section: 
BuriedTreasureNewItemFlag: