Skip directly to content

Latest Blog Posts

  • Slim Harpo

    I Got Love If You Want It

    The Excello Singles Anthology

     

    The Animals

    I’m In Love Again

    The Best of The Animals

     

    Ann Peebles

    99 Pounds

    The Best of Ann Peebles: The Hi Records Years

     

    Dave Clark Five

    Glad All Over

    The Hits

     

    David Lindley

    Mercury Blues

    El Rayo-X

     

    J.J. Cale

    Travelin’ Light

    Troubadour

     

    Manfred Mann

    Don’t Ask Me What I Say

    Down The Road Apiece: Their EMI Recordings 1963-1966

     

    Wilson Pickett

    Mustang Sally

    Wilson Pickett’s Greatest Hits

     

    The Yardbirds

    I’m Not Talking

    Ultimate!

     

    The Who

    Out In The Street

    My Generation (Deluxe Edition)

     

    Sonny Boy Williamson

    Sad To

    Filed under:
  • michelle.bermudez's picture
    Posted by           
    June 16, 2016

    Mudcrutch sat down with WXPN’s David Dye for a @WorldCafe session, discussing “2" and the surrounding tour. The session airs tomorrow, beginning at 2PM EST on XPN.org, and at 5PM EST on http://worldcafe.npr.org

     

     

    Filed under:
  • michelle.bermudez's picture
    Posted by           
    June 16, 2016

    Monday – June 13

    8am ET / 5am PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People (debut airing)

    12 noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

    4pm ET / 1pm PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People

    9pm ET / 6pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – June 14

    10am ET / 7am PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

    8pm ET / 5pm PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

     

    Wednesday – June

    Filed under:
  • Albert Collins

    Frosty

    Truckin’ With Albert Collins

     

    The Standells

    Sometimes Good Guys Don’t Wear White

    The Best of The Standells

     

    Spencer Davis Group

    When I Get Home

    The Best of The Spencer Davis Group

     

    Dandy Warhols

    Smoke It

    Auditorium Or Warlords Of Mars

     

    Dave Clark Five

    Having A Wild Weekend

    The Hits

     

    Dave Edmunds

    Almost Saturday Night

    The Dave Edmunds Anthology (1968-90)

     

    The Hollies

    I’m Alive

    30th Anniversary Collection (1963-1993)

     

    Howlin’ Wolf

    Commit A Crime

    Chicago Blue

     

    Dave “Baby” Cortez

    The Happy Organ

    Rock Instrumental Classics Volume 1: The '50s

     

    Iggy Pop

    I’m Bored

    New

    Filed under:
  • Highway Companions's picture
    Posted by           
    June 05, 2016

    Monday – June 6

    8am ET / 5am PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2 (debut airing)

    12 noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

    4pm ET / 1pm PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2

    9pm ET / 6pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – June 7

    10am ET / 7am PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

    8pm ET / 5pm PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

     

    Wednesday – June 8

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #161

    Filed under:
  • The Yardbirds

    Happenings Ten Years Time Ago

    Ultimate!

     

    Jimi Hendrix Experience

    Ain’t No Telling

    Axis: Bold As Love

     

    Freddie King

    Sugar Sweet

    Burglar

     

    Alvin Robinson

    I’m Gonna Put Some Hurt On You

    The Red Bird Story

     

    The Rolling Stones

    Down Home Girl

    Now!

     

    Ricky Nelson

    It’s Late

    Greatest Hits

     

    The Monkees

    Let’s Dance On

    The Monkees

     

    Joe Tex

    I Believe I’m Gonna Make It

    Greatest Hits

     

    Love

    Bummer In The Summer

    Forever Changes

     

    Little Eva

    The Loco-Motion

    The Loco-Motion

     

    Piano Red

    Rockin’ With Red

    Rocks

     

    James Brown

    It’s A Man’s, Man’s, Man’s World

    40th Anniversary Collection

      

    Filed under:
  • Chuck Berry

    Back In The U.S.A.

    The Anthology

     

    The Kinks

    Got Love If You Want It

    Kinks

     

    The Dictators

    The Savage Beat

    The Coolest Songs In The World! Vol. 3

     

    Dion

    Ruby Baby

    The Essential

     

    Dick Dale And His Del-Tones

    The Wedge

    The Best of Dick Dale And His Del-Tones

     

    Muddy Waters

    I Feel Like Going Home

    The Anthology

     

    Mott The Hoople

    All The Young Dudes

    Roll Away The Stone – The Best of Mott The Hoople

     

    Ray Charles

    Hit The Road Jack

    Anthology

     

    The Beatles

    Roll Over Beethoven

    With The Beatles

     

    The Beatles

    Rain

    Past Masters

     

    The Beatles

    Strawberry Fields Forever

    Magical Mystery Tour

     

    Filed under:
  • The Beatles

    I Want To Hold Your Hand

    Past Masters

     

    The Beatles

    I Saw Her Standing There

    Please Please Me

     

    Dave Clark Five

    Glad All Over

    The Hits

     

    Gerry & The Pacemakers

    It’s Gonna Be Alright

    At Abbey Road 1963 to 1966

     

    The Animals

    The House Of The Rising Sun

    Retrospective

     

    The Searchers

    Needles And Pins

    The Very Best of The Searchers

     

    The Kinks

    You Really Got Me

    The Singles Collection

     

    The Swinging Blue Jeans

    The Hippy Hippy Shake

    Hippy Hippy Shake – The Definitive Collection

     

    Herman’s Hermits

    I’m Into Something Good

    Retrospective

     

    Dusty Springfield

    Within’ & Hopin'

    The Best of Dusty

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    May 20, 2016

    Mudcrutch "2" is out now.

    To purchase “2” in both physical and digital formats, head to Amazon and iTunes:

    Amazon: http://smarturl.it/MCNO2A
    iTunes: http://smarturl.it/MCNO2I

    To stream “2” in its entirety, head to Spotify and Apple Music:

    Spotify: http://smarturl.it/MCNO2S
    Apple Music: http://smarturl.it/MCNO2AM


     
    "A cleansing wash of classic rock with just the right touch of sweet-natured sentimentality” - NPR

    "Superb songwriting...This is a record brimming with catchy melodies, forlorn chord changes, and unique instrumental accents.” - Consequence Of Sound

    "Mudcrutch returns with a second

    Filed under:
  • Prince & The Revolution

    Pop Life

    Around The World In A Day

     

    Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

    Come On Down To My House

    Playback

     

    Peggy Scott & Jo Jo Benson

    Lover’s Holiday

    The Very Best of Peggy Scott & Jo Jo Benson: Lover’s Holiday

     

    Simon & Garfunkel

    At The Zoo (live)

    Live 1969

     

    The Yardbirds

    You’re A Better Man Than I

    Ultimate!

     

    Small Faces

    You Need Loving

    Ultimate Collection

     

    The Byrds

    Natural Harmony

    The Notorious Byrd Brothers

     

    The Left Banke

    She May Call You Up Tonight

    There’s Gonna Be A Storm: The Complete Recordings 1966-1969

     

    David Bowie

    Ashes To Ashes

    Scary Monsters

     

    Mose

    Filed under:

Pages