Skip directly to content

Latest Blog Posts

  • Highway Companions's picture
    Posted by           
    April 01, 2016

    Mudcrutch has added a June 22 show at The Fox Theater in Oakland, California to their upcoming tour.

     

     

    The general public onsale for the Oakland show will begin on Friday April 8th at 10am local venue time.

     

    Highway Companions Club members will have priority access to purchase presale tickets using their unique member ticket presale code. Emails containing unique codes were sent to Highway Companions Club members between March 25th and March 29th.

     

    The Highway Companions member presale for the Oakland show will begin on April 6th at 10am local venue time and end at 10pm on April 6th.

     

    Filed under:
  • Bo Diddley

    You Can’t Judge A Book By Its Cover

    His Best

     

    James Hunter Six

    (Baby) Hold On

    Hold On!

     

    Mickey Hawks with Moon Mullins & His Night Raiders

    Bip Bop Boom

    The Profile Records Story

     

    Hank Ballard & The Midnighters

    Annie Had A Baby

    The Very Best of The Royals and The Midnighters

     

    Mudcrutch

    Trailer

    Mudcrutch 2

     

    The Turtles

    She’s My Girl

    Happy Together: The Very Best of The Turtles

     

    The Cookies

    Don’t Say Nothin’ Bad (About My Baby)

    Chains

     

    Beatles

    Wait

    Rubber Soul

     

    Beatles

    Getting Better

    Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

     

    Beatles

    Slow Down

    Past Masters

     

    Sister Rosetta Tharpe

    Filed under:
  • Escarrega's picture
    Posted by           
    March 25, 2016

    The band 3 Doors Down are the guest dj’s this week.  And Bill Flanagan returns for his second show of “Flanagan’s Wake."

     

    Monday – March 28

    8am ET / 5am Pacific – Guest DJ’s are 3 Doors Down

    12 noon ET / 9am Pacific – Buried Treasure Show #228

    4pm ET / 1pm Pacific – Guest DJ’s are 3 Doors Down

    9pm ET / 6pm Pacific - Buried Treasure Show #228

     

    Tuesday – March 29

    10am ET / 7am Pacific – Guest DJ’s are 3 Doors Down

    3pm ET / Noon Pacific – Buried Treasure Show #228

    8pm ET / 5pm Pacific – Guest DJ’s are 3 Doors Down

    11pm ET / 8pm Pacific - Buried Treasure Show #228

     

    Wednesday – March 30

    8am ET

    Filed under:
  • Escarrega's picture
    Posted by           
    March 25, 2016

    Mudcrutch is pleased to announce their second album “2,” coming May 20th via Reprise Records.

     

    The new album, produced by Tom Petty, Mike Campbell and Ryan Ulyate, is available now for pre-order on MudcrutchMusic.com. Fans who pre-order the digital or vinyl format via the band’s official website, will receive downloads of three tracks, including the first single “Trailer,” in advance of the May 20th album release date.

     

    2 Tracklist:

    1. Trailer
    2. Dreams of Flying
    3. Beautiful Blue
    4. Beautiful World
    5. I Forgive It All
    6. The Other Side Of The Mountain
    7. Hope
    8. Welcome To Hell
    9. Save Your Water

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    March 21, 2016

    Monday – March 21

    8am ET / 5am Pacific – debut of “Tom Talks To Cool People” with Micky Dolenz

    12 noon ET / 9am Pacific – Buried Treasure Show #227

    4pm ET / 1pm Pacific – “Tom Talks To Cool People” with Micky Dolenz

    9pm ET / 6pm Pacific - Buried Treasure Show #227

     

    Tuesday – March 22

    10am ET / 7am Pacific – “Tom Talks To Cool People” with Micky Dolenz

    3pm ET / Noon Pacific – Buried Treasure Show #227

    8pm ET / 5pm Pacific – “Tom Talks To Cool People” with Micky Dolenz

    11pm ET / 8pm Pacific - Buried Treasure Show #227

     

    Wednesday – March 23

    8am ET / 5am Pacific - Buried Treasure Show #227

    Noon

    Filed under:
  • Traffic

    You Can All Join In

    Traffic

     

    The Byrds

    Renaissance Fair

    Younger Than Yesterday

     

    The Beatles

    Dear Prudence

    The Beatles (White Album)

     

    Al Green

    Take Me To The River

    The Definitive Greatest Hits

     

    Junior Parker

    Next Time You See Me

    The Collection

     

    Tony Jackson Group

    Fortune Teller

    Watch Your Step! The Complete Recordings 1964-1966

     

    The Bangles

    If She Knew What She Wants

    The Very Best of The Bangles

     

    The Who

    Sunrise

    Sell Out

     

    Johnny Cash

    Don’t Take Your Guns To Town

    Greatest His, Volume 1

     

    Fats Domino

    Be My Guest

    The Fats Domino Jukebox

     

    Rolling Stones

    Connection

    Between The

    Filed under:
  • Marvin Gaye

    At Last (I Found A Love)

    I Heard It Through The Grapevine

     

    The Kinks

    Victoria

    The Singles Collection

     

    Downliners Sect

    Baby What’s Wrong

    The Sect

     

    Electric Prunes

    Get Me To The World On Time

    Nuggets: Original Artifacts From The First Psychedelic Era 1965-1968

     

    Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup

    My Baby Left Me

    That’s All Right Mama

     

    Lovin’ Spoonful

    Voodoo In My Basement

    Hums Of The Lovin’ Spoonful

     

    Marvelettes

    My Baby Must Be A Magician

    The Definitive Collection

     

    Lou Reed

    Dirty Blvd.

    New York

     

    J.J. Cale

    Down To Memphis

    Roll On

     

    Buffalo Springfield

    Uno Mundo

    Last Time Around

     

    King

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    March 08, 2016

    Guest DJ for the week is Eurythmics’ Dave Stewart.  And debut of author and music TV exec Bill Flanagan’s show “Flanagan’s Wake"

     

    Monday – March 7

    8am ET / 5am Pacific – Guest DJ / Dave Stewart

    12 noon ET / 9am Pacific – Buried Treasure Show #225

    4pm ET / 1pm Pacific – Guest DJ / Dave Stewart

    9pm ET / 6pm Pacific - Buried Treasure Show #225

     

    Tuesday – March 8

    10am ET / 7am Pacific – Guest DJ / Dave Stewart

    3pm ET / Noon Pacific – Buried Treasure Show #225

    8pm ET / 5pm Pacific – Guest DJ / Dave Stewart

    11pm ET / 8pm Pacific - Buried Treasure Show #225

     

    Wednesday – March 9

    8am ET / 5am

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    March 08, 2016

     

    Tom, The Heartbreakers and Mudcrutch are excited to announced the following Record Store Day exclusive vinyl releases, available April 16 at a participating independent record store near you.

     

    Mudcrutch –Trailer/Beautiful World 7"


    Two new songs from Mudcrutch -“Trailer," and “Beautiful World” - from their forthcoming album, which will be released later this year.

     

    Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Kiss My Amps Live Vol. 2


    Kiss My Amps Vol. 2 features deep tracks, hits, and handpicked covers recorded live during Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers’ 2013 tour. Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl.

     

     

     

    Filed under:
  • Bob Dylan

    Subterranean Homesick Blues

    Bringing It All Back Home

     

    Leon Russell

    Beware of Darkness

    Leon Russell & The Shelter People

     

    Bo Diddley

    Road Runner

    His Best

     

    J.J. Cale

    Crazy Mama

    Anyway The Wind Blows: The Anthology

     

    Jimmy Reed

    Take Out Some Insurance

    At Carnegie Hall

     

    Johnny Cash

    Down The Line

    Unearthed Box Set

     

    The Monkees

    Mary, Mary

    The Best Of The Monkees

     

    Rick Nelson

    For You

    The Best of Rick Nelson

     

    Robert Parker

    Barefootin'

    Barefoot’ - Golden Classics

     

    Spirit

    Uncle Jack

    Spirit

     

    Spirit

    Gramophone Man

    Spirit

     

    Stealers Wheel

    Star

    Ferguslie Park

      

    The Stooges

    I Wanna Be

    Filed under:

Pages