Skip directly to content

Latest Blog Posts

  • reviewerWEA's picture
    Posted by           
    October 10, 2016

    Monday – October 10

    8am ET / 5am PT – Tom Talks To Cool People w/ The Zombies (debut show)

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #246 (new show)

    4pm ET / 1pm PT – Tom Talks To Cool People w/ The Zombies

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #246 (new show)

     

    Tuesday – October 11

    10am ET / 7am PT – Tom Talks To Cool People w/ The Zombies

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #246 (new show)

    8pm ET / 5pm PT – Tom Talks To Cool People w/ The Zombies

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #246 (new show)

     

    Wednesday – October 12

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #246 (new show)

    2pm ET

    Filed under:
  • Freddy Cannon

    Tallahassee Lassie

    The Best of Freddy “Boom-Boom” Cannon!

     

    Junior Wells (with Buddy Guy)

    Good Morning Schoolgirl

    Hoodoo Man Blues

     

    Little Junior’s Blue Flames

    Feelin’ Good

    Sun Records – 25 Blues Classics

     

    The Beatles

    What You’re Doing

    Beatles For Sale

     

    Beatles

    Piggies

    The Beatles (White Album)

     

    The Beatles

    The Word

    Rubber Soul

     

    Everly Brothers

    Bye Bye Love

    Dream…The Best of The Everly Brothers

     

    John Mayall

    Hideaway

    Blues Breakers With Eric Clapton

     

    John Prine

    Picture Show

    The Missing Years

     

    Johnny Burnette Trio

    Honey Hush

    Loud, Fast & Out Of Control: The Wild Sound of

    Filed under:
  • Monday – October 3

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #245 (new show)

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #245 (new show)

     

    Tuesday – October 4

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #245 (new show)

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #245 (new show)

     

    Wednesday – October 5

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #245 (new show)

    2pm ET / 11am PT – “Flanagan’s Wake” with Bill Flanagan (debut of Show 11)

    6pm ET / 3pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #245 (new show)

     

    Thursday – October 6

    2am ET / 11pm PT – “Flanagan’s Wake” with Bill Flanagan (Show 11)

    5pm ET / 2pm PT – Buried Treasure

    Filed under:
  • mgmt1's picture
    Posted by           
    September 28, 2016

    Tom will be honored as the 2017 MusiCares Person of the Year on February 10th, 2017.

     

    Regarding the announcement, Tom had this to say:

     

    "I am so very pleased to be honored as the MusiCares Person Of The Year. I have so much respect for this organization, which really does care about the people in our industry. I myself know many people who MusiCares has aided in desperate situations. Again, let me say this is a true honor.”

     

    MusiCares ensures music people have a place to turn in times of financial, medical and personal need.

     

    A three-time GRAMMY winner, Petty is being honored as the 2017

    Filed under:
  • Highway Companions's picture
    Posted by           
    September 27, 2016

    Benmont Tench will play two very special solo shows this Fall!
     

    The concerts will take place in Los Angeles at McCabe's Guitar Shop on October 30th and in New York City at The Iridium on November 10th.
     

    Benmont will be performing songs from his 2014 record You Should Be So Lucky and other unreleased material - just Benmont and a piano!
     

    Tickets for both shows go on sale to the general public this Thursday, September 29th at NOON local venue time. 


    Members of The Highway Companions Club will have access to a limited allotment of tickets during a special presale beginning tomorrow Wednesday,

    Filed under:
  • reviewerWEA's picture
    Posted by           
    September 27, 2016

    Monday – September 26

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #244 (new show)

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #244 (new show)

     

    Tuesday – September 27

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #243 (new show)

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #243 (new show)

     

    Wednesday – September 28

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #244 (new show)

    3pm ET / Noon PT – “The New Guy Show” with Steve Ferrone (debut of Show 11)

    6pm ET / 3pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #244 (new show)

     

    Thursday – September 29

    2am ET / 11pm PT – “The New Guy Show” with Steve Ferrone (Show 11)

    5pm ET / 2pm PT –

    Filed under:
  • Rufus Thomas

    Walking The Dog

    The Very Best of Rufus Thomas

     

    Fats Domino

    I’m Ready

    Walking To New Orleans

     

    Fleetwood Mac

    Black Magic Woman

    The Pious Bird Of Good Omen

     

    Little Eva

    Keep Your Hands Off My Baby

    The Best of Little Eva

     

    Buffalo Springfield

    Pretty Girl Why

    Last Time Around

     

    Spirit

    Straight Arrow

    Spirit

     

    Sonny Boy Williamson

    One Way Out

    The Real Folk Blues

     

    Champion Jack Dupree

    Can’t Kick The Habit

    Blues From The Gutter

     

    Junior Wells (with Buddy Guy)

    Hoodoo Man Blues

    Hoodoo Man Blues

     

    Tommy Tucker

    Hi-Heel Sneakers

    The In Crowd – The Ultimate Mod Collection From The Original

    Filed under:
  • Steppenwolf

    Sookie Sookie

    All Time Greatest Hits

     

    Little Richard

    Ready Teddy

    Rocks

     

    The Rolling Stones

    19th Nervous Breakdown

    Singles Collection – The London Years

     

    The Sorrows

    Take A Heart

    Take A Heart

     

    Lucinda Williams

    I Lost It

    Car Wheels On A Gravel Road

     

    Love

    The Red Telephone

    Forever Changes

     

    Little Walter

    Off The Wall

    His Best

     

    Lowell Fulson

    Reconsider Baby

    The Best of Blues Rock Songbook

     

    Wilson Pickett

    I’m A Midnight Mover

    Greatest Hits

     

    Wanda Jackson

    Fujiyama Mama

    Loud, Fast & Out Of Control: The Wild Sounds of ‘50s Rock

     

    The Who

    Sparks (live)

    Live At Leeds (deluxe

    Filed under:
  • michelle.bermudez's picture
    Posted by           
    September 19, 2016

    “The Woods” by Tom Petty debuts on Tuesday at 1pm ET / 10am PT

    New edition of The Benmont Tench Show debuts on Wednesday at 2pm ET / 11am PT

    New episode of The Buried Treasure Show (#244) debuts on Thursday at 5pm ET / 2pm PT

     

    Monday – September 19

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #243 (new show)

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #243 (new show)

     

    Tuesday – September 20

    1pm ET / 10am PT – World Premiere of Tom Petty “The Woods”

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #243 (new show)

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #243 (new show)

     

    Wednesday – September 21

    8am ET / 5am PT

    Filed under:
  • Rolling Stones

    It’s Not Easy

    Aftermath UK

     

    The Young Rascals

    Mickey’s Monkey/Love Lights

    Collections

     

    The Marvelettes

    Too Many Fish In The Sea

    The Definitive Collection

     

    Marvin Gaye & Mary Wells

    Once Upon A Tme

    The Ultimate Collection

     

    Manfred Mann

    You’re For Me

    My Little Red Book Of Winners

     

    Leonard Cohen

    In My Secret Life (live)

    Live In London

     

    Jeff Beck Group

    Let Me Love You

    Truth

     

    Wilson Pickett

    Everybody Needs Somebody To Love

    Greatest Hits

     

    Jerry Lee Lewis

    Good Golly Miss Molly (live)

    Live At The Star-Club Hamburg

     

    Jimi Hendrix Experience

    Are You Experienced?

    Are You

    Filed under:

Pages