Skip directly to content

Latest Blog Posts

  • reviewerWEA's picture
    Posted by           
    November 22, 2016

    Monday – November 21

     Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #226 (repeat)

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #226 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – November 22

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #226 (repeat)

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #226(repeat)

     

    Wednesday – November 23

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #226 (repeat)

    2pm ET / 11am PT – Benmont Tench Show (debut of Show 14)

    6pm ET / 3pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #226 (repeat)

     

    Thursday – November 24

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    2am ET / 11pm PT – Benmont Tench Show (Show 14)

    5pm ET / 2pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #227 (repeat of

    Filed under:
  • Marvin Gaye

    At Last (I Found A Love)

    I Heard It Through The Grapevine

     

    The Kinks

    Victoria

    The Singles Collection

     

    Downliners Sect

    Baby What’s Wrong

    The Sect

     

    The Electric Prunes

    Get Me To The World On Time

    Nuggets: Original Artifacts From The First Psychedelic Era 1965-1968

     

    Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup

    My Baby Left Me

    That’s All Right Mama

     

    Lovin’ Spoonful

    Voodoo In My Basement

    Hums Of The Lovin’ Spoonful

     

    The Marvelettes

    My Baby Must Be A Magician

    The Definitive Collection

     

    Lou Reed

    Dirty Blvd.

    New York

     

    J.J. Cale

    Down To Memphis

    Roll On

     

    Buffalo Springfield

    Uno Mundo

    Last Time Around

     

    Filed under:
  • reviewerWEA's picture
    Posted by           
    November 14, 2016

    Monday – November 14

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #225 (repeat)

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #225 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – November 15

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #225 (repeat)

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #225(repeat)

     

    Wednesday – November 16

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #225 (repeat)

    2pm ET / 11am PT – Flanagan’s Wake (debut of Show 13)

    6pm ET / 3pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #225 (repeat)

     

    Thursday – November 17

    2am ET / 11pm PT – Flanagan’s Wake (Show 13)

    5pm ET / 2pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #226 (repeat of Season 10/Show 4)

    8pm ET /

    Filed under:
  • mgmt1's picture
    Posted by           
    November 14, 2016

    Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers are pleased to announce their appearance at the 2017 Mountain Jam Music Festival.

     

    The festival takes place June 16-18, 2017 in Hunter Mountain, NY.

     

    For tickets, more information, and the full lineup, head to http://www.mountainjam.com

    Filed under:
  • Bob Dylan

    Subterranean Homesick Blues

    Bringing It All Back Home

     

    Leon Russell

    Beware Of Darkness

    Leon Russell & jThe Shelter People

     

    Bo Diddley

    Road Runner

    His Best

     

    J. J. Cale

    Crazy Mama

    Anyway The Wind Blows: The Anthology

     

    Jimmy Reed

    Take Out Some Insurance

    At Carnegie Hall

     

    Johnny Cash (with TP & the HB’s)

    Down The Line

    Unearthed (Box Set)

     

    The Monkees

    Mary, Mary

    The Best of The Monkees

     

    Rick Nelson

    For You

    The Best of Rick Nelson

     

    Robert Parker

    Barefootin'

    Barefootin’ - Golden Classics

     

    Spirit

    Uncle Jack

    Spirit

     

    Spirit

    Gramophone Man

    Spirit

     

    Stealers Wheel

    Star

    Ferguslie Park

    Filed under:
  • reviewerWEA's picture
    Posted by           
    November 07, 2016

    Monday – November 7

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #224 (repeat)

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #224 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – November 8

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #224 (encore)

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #224 (encore)

     

    Wednesday – November 9

    40th Anniversary of the debut album from Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #224 (encore)

    2pm ET / 11am PT – Steve Ferrone’s “New Guy” Show (debut of Show 13)

    6pm ET / 3pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #224 (encore)

     

    Thursday – November 10

    2am ET / 11pm PT – Steve Ferrone’s “New Guy”

    Filed under:
  • Albert Collins

    Frosty

    Truckin’ With Albert Collins

     

    T. Rex

    Get It On

    Electric Warrior (Deluxe Edition)

     

    Junior Wells

    Good Morning Schoolgirl

    Hoodoo Man Blues

     

    The Kinks

    Till The End Of The Day

    The Singles Collection

     

    The Marketts

    Out Of Limits

    Rock Instrumental Classics, Vol. 2: The ‘60s

     

    The Hollies

    Long Cool Woman (In A Black Dress) (live)

    Live Hits

     

    Larry Williams

    Heeby-Jeebies

    Bad Boy

     

    Jeff Beck Group

    Rock My Plimsoll

    Truth (Expanded Edition)

     

    Sonny Boy Williamson

    Let Me Explain

    The Essential Sonny Boy Williamson

     

    Led Zeppelin

    Your Time Is Gonna Come

    Led Zeppelin (Expanded

    Filed under:
  • David Bowie

    I Wish You Would

    Pin Ups

     

    The Sonics

    Sugaree

    This Is The Sonics

     

    Paul Butterfield Blues Band

    Nut Popper #1

    An Anthology: The Elektra Years

     

    The Easybeats

    Friday On My Mind

    Pirate Radio Motion Picture Soundtrack

     

    Canned Heat

    Time Was

    The Very Best of Canned Heat

     

    The Byrds

    The World Turns All Around Her

    Turn! Turn! Turn!

     

    Love

    No Matter What You Do

    Love

     

    Eagles

    I Love To Watch A Woman Dance

    Long Road Out of Eden

     

    The Beach Boys

    Heroes And Villains

    Smiley Smile

     

    The Zombies

    Changes

    Odessey & Oracle

     

    Bob Dylan

    The Man In Me

    New Morning

     

    T-Bone Walker

    Strollin’ With The

    Filed under:
  • reviewerWEA's picture
    Posted by           
    October 26, 2016

    Monday – October 24

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #248 (encore)

    9pm ET / 6pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #248 (encore)

     

    Tuesday – October 25

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #248 (encore)

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #248 (encore)

     

    Wednesday – October 26

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #248 (encore)

    2pm ET / 11am PT – Flanagan’s Wake with host Bill Flanagan (debut of Show 12)

    6pm ET / 3pm PT – Buried Treasure Show #248 (encore)

     

    Thursday – October 27

    2am ET / 11pm PT – Flanagan’s Wake with host Bill Flanagan (Show 12)

    5pm ET / 2pm PT – Buried Treasure Show

    Filed under:
  • reviewerWEA's picture
    Posted by           
    October 25, 2016

    Tom and the Heartbreakers will commemorate the 40th anniversary of their self-titled debut album by releasing two companion vinyl box sets featuring their entire studio album repertoire via UMe and Reprise/Warner Bros. Records.

     

    Many of these albums have been out of print on vinyl for years and most albums have been remastered for this release, except those noted below that have been remastered or originally mastered since 2010. All LPs in each of the limited-edition box sets will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl with replica artwork.

     

    The Complete Studio Albums Volume 2 (1994-2014) 

    Seven

    Filed under:

Pages