Skip directly to content

Latest Blog Posts

  • Escarrega's picture
    Posted by           
    March 25, 2016

    Mudcrutch is pleased to announce their second album “2,” coming May 20th via Reprise Records.


    The new album, produced by Tom Petty, Mike Campbell and Ryan Ulyate, is available now for pre-order on Fans who pre-order the digital or vinyl format via the band’s official website, will receive downloads of three tracks, including the first single “Trailer,” in advance of the May 20th album release date.


    2 Tracklist:

    1. Trailer
    2. Dreams of Flying
    3. Beautiful Blue
    4. Beautiful World
    5. I Forgive It All
    6. The Other Side Of The Mountain
    7. Hope
    8. Welcome To Hell
    9. Save Your Water

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    March 08, 2016


    Tom, The Heartbreakers and Mudcrutch are excited to announced the following Record Store Day exclusive vinyl releases, available April 16 at a participating independent record store near you.


    Mudcrutch –Trailer/Beautiful World 7"

    Two new songs from Mudcrutch -“Trailer," and “Beautiful World” - from their forthcoming album, which will be released later this year.


    Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Kiss My Amps Live Vol. 2

    Kiss My Amps Vol. 2 features deep tracks, hits, and handpicked covers recorded live during Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers’ 2013 tour. Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl.




    Filed under:
  • Tom, Mike, Benmont, Ron and Scott surprised the Troubadour on Saturday night in LA when they took the stage (together with Matt Laug sitting in on drums) as part of Mike Campbell and Jonathan Wilson’s 4th Annual Merry Minstrel Circus and Holiday Jamathon.


    Jeff Lynne also joined the guys for several tunes.


    Here’s the setlist:

    Cabin Down Below
    Little Red Rooster
    I’m A Man
    13 Days
    Dogs On The Run
    Runaway (w/Jeff Lynne)
    Poor House (w/Jeff Lynne)
    Roll Over Beethoven (w/Jeff Lynne)
    Mary Jane’s Last Dance
    Runnin’ Down A Dream


    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    December 17, 2015

    Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers have digitally released Through The Cracks and Nobody’s Children via the Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers Store and all digital distributors including Spotify, Amazon, and Apple Music.

    Songs on these releases span from 1973 to 1993 and include early Mudcrutch recordings, demos and alternate versions from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers albums pre-1995, plus some great cover versions. Until now these two discs were previously only available as part of 1995’s Playback box set.


    On The Street (Mudcrutch Demo)



    Depot Street

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    November 24, 2015

    Palladia will offer a Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers programming feast on Thanksgiving Day! It’s all part of Palladia's 24-hour Tom Petty Thanksgiving Takeover.


    The 24-hour programming will include the world premiere of the new concert film “Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers at Fenway Park,” directed by Martyn Atkins, plus Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers concerts, documentaries, festival appearances and music videos.


    Palladia’s 24 hour Tom Petty Thanksgiving takeover will begin at 7:00AM EST on Thanksgiving Day:



    * All times listed are EST

    7:00 AM - Tom Petty

    Filed under:
  • mgmt1's picture
    Posted by           
    November 16, 2015

    Tom is excited to announce the launch of his own SiriusXM channel on Friday, November 20. Tom Petty Radio will be available on SiriusXM's channel 31, on all SiriusXM devices and on the SiriusXM app.


    Tom Petty Radio will be curated by Tom himself, and will feature music from his legendary career. Included on Tom Petty Radio will be music from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Tom’s solo career, the Traveling Wilburys and Mudcrutch.

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    October 06, 2015

    Tom is among the nominees for the 2016 Songwriters Hall of Fame. Additional nominees include George Harrison, Marvin Gaye, Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Lynne and others.

    Read the whole story:


    Filed under:
  • "Somewhere Under Heaven" is the first track to be released from Tom Petty's forthcoming album Wildflowers - All The Rest.

    Written by Tom and Mike Campbell and recorded in 1992, but forgotten in Petty's archives until this year, "Somewhere Under Heaven" is a lost gem from one of the most prolific periods of Petty's career, during which he wrote and recorded the album that became 1994's Wildflowers.

    Filed under:
  • Mgmt's picture
    Posted by           
    January 29, 2015

    About the Sam Smith thing.

    Filed under:
  • webcrew's picture
    Posted by           
    December 05, 2014


    Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers have been nominated for a Grammy in the category of Best Rock Album, for their latest album, Hypnotic Eye.


    The 57th Annual GRAMMY Awards will air on CBS on February 8th, 2015.


    For more details, please click here.


    Filed under: