Skip directly to content

News

  • Buffalo Springfield

    Rock & Roll Woman 

    Again

     

    The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band

    If You Want This Love

    Part One

     

    Love

    Old Man

    Forever Changes

     

    The Merry-Go-Round

    Live

    Listen, Listen: The Definitive Collection

     

    The Beach Boys

    Little Bird

    Friends

     

    Jackie DeShannon

    Needles And Pins

    What The World Needs Now is…Jackie DeShannon – The Definitive Collection

     

    The Standells

    Sometimes Good Guys Don’t Wear White

    The Best of The Standells

     

    The Byrds 

    Artificial Energy

    The Notorious Byrd Brothers

     

    The Byrds

    Natural Harmony

    The Notorious Byrd Brothers

     

    Spirit

    Water Woman

    Spirit

     

    Van

    Filed under:
  • Highway Companions's picture
    Posted by           
    June 20, 2016

    Monday – June 20

    8am ET / 5am PT – Guest DJ / Andrew Loog Oldham (debut airing)

    12 noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #154 (repeat)

    4pm ET / 1pm PT – Guest DJ / Andrew Loog Oldham

    9pm ET / 6pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #154 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – June 21

    10am ET / 7am PT – Guest DJ / Andrew Loog Oldham

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #154 (repeat)

    8pm ET / 5pm PT – Guest DJ / Andrew Loog Oldham

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #154 (repeat)

     

    Wednesday – June 22

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #154 (repeat)

    Noon ET / 9am PT – Bill Flanagan’s “Flanagan’s Wake” (debut

    Filed under:
  • Anonymous's picture
    Posted by           
    June 17, 2016

    The Traveling Wilburys entire catalog is now on streaming services for the first time, as well as being re-released in 2-CD and 3-LP vinyl collection formats!

     

    To celebrate, Tom Petty Radio will present “The Story of The Traveling Wilburys,” as told by Georgie Harrison, Tom Petty, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, Jim Keltner, and more.

     

    Head to http://www.tompetty.com/news/tom-petty-radio-schedule-week-june-13-1608351 for a broadcast schedule! 

     

    Stream the catalog via Spotify: https://play.spotify.com/user/spotify/playlist/3TQGKT4POyAbhzxabXCyd7

    Filed under:
  • Slim Harpo

    I Got Love If You Want It

    The Excello Singles Anthology

     

    The Animals

    I’m In Love Again

    The Best of The Animals

     

    Ann Peebles

    99 Pounds

    The Best of Ann Peebles: The Hi Records Years

     

    Dave Clark Five

    Glad All Over

    The Hits

     

    David Lindley

    Mercury Blues

    El Rayo-X

     

    J.J. Cale

    Travelin’ Light

    Troubadour

     

    Manfred Mann

    Don’t Ask Me What I Say

    Down The Road Apiece: Their EMI Recordings 1963-1966

     

    Wilson Pickett

    Mustang Sally

    Wilson Pickett’s Greatest Hits

     

    The Yardbirds

    I’m Not Talking

    Ultimate!

     

    The Who

    Out In The Street

    My Generation (Deluxe Edition)

     

    Sonny Boy Williamson

    Sad To

    Filed under:
  • michelle.bermudez's picture
    Posted by           
    June 16, 2016

    Mudcrutch sat down with WXPN’s David Dye for a @WorldCafe session, discussing “2" and the surrounding tour. The session airs tomorrow, beginning at 2PM EST on XPN.org, and at 5PM EST on http://worldcafe.npr.org

     

     

    Filed under:
  • michelle.bermudez's picture
    Posted by           
    June 16, 2016

    Monday – June 13

    8am ET / 5am PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People (debut airing)

    12 noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

    4pm ET / 1pm PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People

    9pm ET / 6pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – June 14

    10am ET / 7am PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

    8pm ET / 5pm PT – Susanna Hoffs (Bangles) guests on Tom Talks To Cool People

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #182 (repeat)

     

    Wednesday – June

    Filed under:
  • Albert Collins

    Frosty

    Truckin’ With Albert Collins

     

    The Standells

    Sometimes Good Guys Don’t Wear White

    The Best of The Standells

     

    Spencer Davis Group

    When I Get Home

    The Best of The Spencer Davis Group

     

    Dandy Warhols

    Smoke It

    Auditorium Or Warlords Of Mars

     

    Dave Clark Five

    Having A Wild Weekend

    The Hits

     

    Dave Edmunds

    Almost Saturday Night

    The Dave Edmunds Anthology (1968-90)

     

    The Hollies

    I’m Alive

    30th Anniversary Collection (1963-1993)

     

    Howlin’ Wolf

    Commit A Crime

    Chicago Blue

     

    Dave “Baby” Cortez

    The Happy Organ

    Rock Instrumental Classics Volume 1: The '50s

     

    Iggy Pop

    I’m Bored

    New

    Filed under:
  • Highway Companions's picture
    Posted by           
    June 05, 2016

    Monday – June 6

    8am ET / 5am PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2 (debut airing)

    12 noon ET / 9am PT – Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

    4pm ET / 1pm PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2

    9pm ET / 6pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

     

    Tuesday – June 7

    10am ET / 7am PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2

    3pm ET / Noon PT – Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

    8pm ET / 5pm PT – David Fricke “One On One” with Tom Petty Pt. 2

    11pm ET / 8pm PT - Buried Treasure Show #161 (repeat)

     

    Wednesday – June 8

    8am ET / 5am PT - Buried Treasure Show #161

    Filed under:
  • The Yardbirds

    Happenings Ten Years Time Ago

    Ultimate!

     

    Jimi Hendrix Experience

    Ain’t No Telling

    Axis: Bold As Love

     

    Freddie King

    Sugar Sweet

    Burglar

     

    Alvin Robinson

    I’m Gonna Put Some Hurt On You

    The Red Bird Story

     

    The Rolling Stones

    Down Home Girl

    Now!

     

    Ricky Nelson

    It’s Late

    Greatest Hits

     

    The Monkees

    Let’s Dance On

    The Monkees

     

    Joe Tex

    I Believe I’m Gonna Make It

    Greatest Hits

     

    Love

    Bummer In The Summer

    Forever Changes

     

    Little Eva

    The Loco-Motion

    The Loco-Motion

     

    Piano Red

    Rockin’ With Red

    Rocks

     

    James Brown

    It’s A Man’s, Man’s, Man’s World

    40th Anniversary Collection

      

    Filed under:
  • Chuck Berry

    Back In The U.S.A.

    The Anthology

     

    The Kinks

    Got Love If You Want It

    Kinks

     

    The Dictators

    The Savage Beat

    The Coolest Songs In The World! Vol. 3

     

    Dion

    Ruby Baby

    The Essential

     

    Dick Dale And His Del-Tones

    The Wedge

    The Best of Dick Dale And His Del-Tones

     

    Muddy Waters

    I Feel Like Going Home

    The Anthology

     

    Mott The Hoople

    All The Young Dudes

    Roll Away The Stone – The Best of Mott The Hoople

     

    Ray Charles

    Hit The Road Jack

    Anthology

     

    The Beatles

    Roll Over Beethoven

    With The Beatles

     

    The Beatles

    Rain

    Past Masters

     

    The Beatles

    Strawberry Fields Forever

    Magical Mystery Tour

     

    Filed under: